At the National Association of Fleet Administrators (NAFA) and Fleet Management Institute and Law Enforcement Group (FMI-LEG) conference in Houston on May 6, Lynda Dinwiddie, associate VP, Fleet & Travel, Laboratory Corp. of America, was presented with Automotive Fleet’s 23rd annual Fleet Manager of the Year award. Sponsored by Automotive Fleet, Wheels Inc., and the Automotive Fleet & Leasing Association (AFLA), the award honors an experienced and proficient fleet manager who has demonstrated special business acumen in developing and executing key management policies. Also at the conference, Vic Stewart, V.P., corporate purchasing for Advance Auto Parts, was named 2007 Fleet Executive of the Year and John Clements, manager, fleet operations for San Diego County in California, was named the 2007 Public Sector Fleet Manager of the Year. Stewart supervises a 15-member fleet team that manages a 7,200-plus vehicle fleet. Advance Auto Parts is headquartered in Roanoake, Va. The Fleet Executive of the Year award is presented by Fleet Financials and sponsored by CEI. Clements award, presented by Government Fleet magazine, is sponsored by Automotive Resources International (ARI) and cosponsored by Fleet Counselor Services. A panel of 17 judges, all public sector fleet managers, selected the winner based on nine areas of fleet management.